• I've been married since 10/10/10, so I can advise on wifery and on cool number patterns.
  • Our son was born in March of '07, our daughter in March of '12, so you can trust that I am doing laundry at least 6 days a week, I can sing nursery rhymes, and can do all things Mommish.
  • I like to make up words, but aside from that, I'm kind-of a grammar nerd.
  • I read a lot of books, and started a book club a few years ago.
  • My Sister made me a runner, which is something I thought I never would be.  (Would never be?  Wouldn't be, ever?  Maybe I'm not such a grammar nerd).  I've raced several 5ks, a half marathon, a 10k, and have many more races coming up.
  • I can recite "The Princess Bride"- a valuable tool in all walks of life.
  • I have a B.A. in Psychology from a real college.
  • I wasted lots of money on some graduate school credits from a less real college.
  • I used to be a pretty darn good poker player.  Now, I'm usually asking my friends to dim the lights while I bounce Baby during our card games.
  • I worked in restaurants for many years as a burger flipper, drive-thru guru (I really was amazing at that position), manager, general manager, server, bartender, manager again.  
  • I'm an excellent procrastinator.
  • I can change a flat tire.
  • I can sleep anywhere.  I've fallen asleep standing up while singing at church.
  • As a Native Floridian, I was born with knowledge of theme parks, alligators, and the heat index.  I also believe my ability to navigate around poorly-planned cities that have tropical sounding street names which somehow run both parallel and perpendicular to one another was inborn.  

No comments:

Post a Comment